The Golden Ball Winner at the World Cup?

The Golden Ball Award is given to the best player at the FIFA World Cup at the end of the tournament. FIFA began giving this award officially from the 1982 Spain World Cup. the second and third-best players received silver and bronze medals along with gold medals.

In the first edition, 1982, Spain hosted the World Cup, awarding the Fifa Golden Ball, Silver or Bronze for the first time The Italian Paolo Rossi wins the Golden Ball. also wins the Golden Boot scoring 6 goals and leading Italy against Brazil in the last match of the second group stage he scored a hat-trick, then in the semi-final against Poland, he scored two goals and scored the first goal in the 57th minute of the final against West Germany.

The team players that won the Golden Ball after the 1998 World Cup cannot win the World Cup.

in the history of winning the Fifa Golden Ball Awards for a country that no one can lead Argentina, the two-time winner of two great players in the history of football of all time Diego Maradona and Lionel Messi, and also Brazilian players win two Golden Ball Awards two legends Romário and Ronaldo, and equal to Fifa Golden Ball Awards twice also win in Italy Paolo Rossi or Salvatore Schillaci, but these two Italian players reach the record, both win Ballon d’Or or Golden Boot in the same occasion.

players List who have won the Golden Ball Award so far—

1982, World CUP in Spain: Italy, Paolo Rossi,
1986, World CUP in Mexico: Argentina, Diego Maradona,
1990, World CUP in Italy: Italy, Salvatore Schillaci,
1994, World CUP in the United States: Brazil, Romário,
1998, World CUP in France: Brazil, Ronaldo,
2022, World CUP in South Korea/Japan: Germany, Oliver Kahn,
2006, World CUP in Germany: France, Zinedine Zidane,
2010, World CUP in South Africa: Uruguay, Diego Forlán,
2014, World CUP in Brazil: Argentina, Lionel Messi,
2018, World CUP in Russia: Croatia, Luka Modrić,
2022, World CUP in Qatar: Argentina, Lionel Messi